Aladdin, 2017 Panto

Toggle location map

His Majesty's Theatre, Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen, AB25 1GL

Book our special Family Ticket today! Available on Blue Performances

Qdos Pantomimes and Aberdeen Performing Arts presents:

Packed with all of the traditional pantomime ingredients audiences expect, Aladdin features laugh out loud comedy, stunning scenery, beautiful costumes and plenty of boos and hisses. Follow the evil sorcerer Abanazar (Jimmy Osmond), Aladdin (Jordan Young), his brother Wishee Washee, and of course his mother Widow Twankey (Alan McHugh), on a spectacular adventure.

Expect flying carpets, a wish-granting genie, an evil sorcerer and a lamp-full of laughs, so book your magic carpet ride to old Peking to the magical pantomime Aladdin! With generous discounts for groups, concessions and special rates for schools available for selected performances, you don’t want to miss out.

 

"Stage paved with comedy gold as pantomime treat works its festive magic" Evening Express

"Panto crew still have magic touch" Press & Journal

"Astutely daft looning aboot duo of McHugh and Jordan" ★★★★ The Herald

"Never short of larger-than-life local laughs" The Scotsman

"The sets are sumptuous, the puns are outrageous and at points, and for all the right reasons, there wasn’t a dry eye in the audience" Aberdeen Voice

(Reviews from 2016 pantomime Dick McWhittington)

 

 

Ticket Price Breakdown

(Discounts apply to Blue performances only)

Blue: ★£29.50 - £20 inc. bf | Red: £31.50 - £21.50 inc. bf | Gold: £33.50 - £23 inc. bf

Relaxed Performance: Friday 5 January, 1pm: All tickets £14 inc. bf

Saturday 2 December, 7pm

Sunday 3 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 5 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Wednesday 6 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Thursday 7 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Friday 8 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Saturday 9 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Sunday 10 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 12 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Wednesday 13 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Thursday 14 Dec, 1.45pm & 7pm (BSL signed 7pm)

Friday 15 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Saturday 16 Dec, 2.30pm & 7pm (Audio Described 2.30pm)

Sunday 17 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 19 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Wednesday 20 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Thursday 21 December, 1.45pm & 7pm

Friday 22 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Saturday 23 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Sunday 24 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 26 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Wednesday 27 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Thursday 28 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Friday 29 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Saturday 30 December, 2.30pm & 7pm

Sunday 31 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 2 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm

Wednesday 3 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm

Thursday 4 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm

Friday 5 January, 1pm & 7pm (Relaxed Performance 1pm)

Saturday 6 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm

Sunday 7 January 2018, 1pm & 5.30pm

 

  • When

    Dec. 2, 2017 - Jan. 7, 2018 7:00pm — 9:30pm

  • Ticket Info
    Box Office 01224 641122
  • Cost
    (Discounts apply to Blue performances only)Blue: ★£29.50 - £20 inc. bf | Red: £31.50 - £21.50 inc. bf | Gold: £33.50 - £23 inc. bfRelaxed Performance: Friday 5 January, 1pm: All tickets £14 inc. bf
x

Go to itinerary